2022 Badminton Malaysia Masters Prize Money

2022 Badminton Malaysia Masters Prize Money

The Malaysia Masters 2022 beginnings on July 5 at the Axiata Arena.The Malaysia Masters have been happening starting around 2009, and the 2022 competition will be the thirteenth stop on the BWF World Tour. Moreover, it will be a piece of the Malaysia Masters titles.

The Badminton Association of Malaysia is responsible for arranging this opposition, and they have gotten endorsement to do as such from the BWF. There were a sum of 88 independent players and 108 copies groups from everywhere the world, with India contributing up to 7 singles players and 4 duplicates pairings.

World's number 1 Viktor Axelsen will be driving the men's seed in the competition. He will be joined by Kento Momota, Anders Antonsen, Chou Tien Chen, and numerous others in the competition.

Prize Money:

  • Winner: $27,000
  • Finalist: $13,680
  • Semi Finalist:$5,220
  • Quarter Finalist: $2,160
  • Last 16: $1,260

Top Seeds:

Men’s SinglesWomen’s Singles
Viktor AxelsenAkane Yamaguchi
Kento MomotaTai Tzu Ying
Anders AntonsenAn Se Young
Chou Tien ChenChen Yu Fei
Lee Zii JiaCarolina Marin
Anthony Sinisuka GintingNozomi Okuhara
Jonathan ChristieRatchanok Intanon