FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: Complete Purse and Earning

The Argentine National Team will face off against France in the grand final of the Qatar 2022 World Cup and will seek to lift the World Cup for the third time in its history. Beyond the fact that the only thing that matters is the trophy, FIFA will award prizes to the most outstanding soccer players in the tournament , with several Argentines with chances to win them, and here we review them one by one.

In total, FIFA will award a total of seven awards, of which six are individual and one group, and these are: Golden Ball (best player in the World Cup), Silver Ball (second best player), Bronze Ball (third best player), Golden Boot (World Cup goalscorer), Golden Glove (best goalkeeper), Best Young Player Award (under 21) and Fair Play Award (fair play and behaviour).

Final of the World Cup in Qatar 2022

Lionel Messi, Julián Álvarez, Enzo Fernández and Emiliano Martínez are the main ones targeted to keep one of the awards that will be delivered at the awards ceremony, which will take place after the match at the Icónico de Lusail Stadium.

La Pulga competes, first of all, for the Ballon d’Or , and everything seems to indicate that it will be a one-on-one with Kylian Mbappé to see who gets the golden one and who gets the silver one. In turn, Leo and the Spider go for the Golden Boot : so far, Messi has 5 goals -like Mbappé- , while Álvarez has 4, tying with Oliver Giroud , so one of these four footballers will become the top scorer in the World Cup .

For his part, Enzo Fernández is competing for the Best Young Player Award , which is given only to footballers who are 21 years old or older. The midfielder will not have it easy, since there are also the English Jude Bellingham and the Spanish Pedri and Gavi among others.

Finally, Dibu Martínez is going for the Golden Glove , the prize for the best goalkeeper in the World Cup , and as with the Ballon d’Or , it seems that the winner will be between the Argentine goalkeeper and Hugo Llorís , the French goalkeeper .

Participation Fee (for all 32 qualified teams)$2.5 million (each)
Group Stage (16 teams which get eliminated)$8 million (each)
Round of 16 (8 eliminated teams)$12 million (each)
Quarterfinals (4 eliminated teams)$16 million (each)
Fourth Place$22 million
Third Place$26 million
Runners-up$32 million
Champions$45 million

Prize Money Fund Distribution

From the current 4-year cycle, FIFA is anticipated to generate total revenue of around $7.89. Where $3.5 billion comes from TV & media rights sale, $2.4 billion in sponsorship and other commercial activities and another $1.1 million from ticket sales & hospitality packages plus another $890 million from licensing fee making it a grand total of $7.89 billion.

From this $7.89billion, FIFA cover their many costs like $500 million as administration costs, around $520 million for TV coverage production costs, another $450 million to be invested to help organize the world cup 2022. Another $180 million was awarded to Qatar football federation for organizing next tournament. Other then that the yearly payments to different federations to help develop football in countries which lack infrastructure.

  • World Cup 2022 Prize Money ($440 million)
  • Preparation Payments ($70 million)
  • Club Benefit Program ($310 million)
  • Club Protection and Insurance Fee (220 million)

About Tomas Micke

Check Also

Jake Paul vs Tommy Fury Prize money

Jake Paul vs Tommy Fury Purse and Payouts: How much Prize money

Jake Paul is an American YouTuber, social media personality, and professional boxer who has gained …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *