Ben Stokes of the ICC Player of the Year

Ben Stokes of the ICC Player of the Year

English all-rounder Ben Stokes was named the recipient of a fantastic year. He has been the ICC Player of the Year. In the World Cup finals alone, the team won. Ashes survived by playing one of the best Test innings in history. Remember, Ben Stokes, with the fascination of the rest of his life of 2019 years, that is to say. This year, I was rewarded for having a great year. He has been named the ICC Player of the Year in 20019 years, winning the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy.

The ICC announced the name of Stokes as the Cricketer of the Year on Wednesday (January 15th). This is the unbeaten 5-run innings against New Zealand in the last World Cup final.

Australian pacer Pat Cummins has been named Test cricketer of the year and India’s batsman Rohit Sharma has won the ODI Player of the Year award. The award for the best Twenty20 performance has gone to India’s Deepak Chahar. Australia’s young batsman Maranas Labushen has been chosen as the best rising cricketer.

Indian captain Virat Kohli received the ‘Spirit of Cricket’ award for urging viewers not to give Steven Smith a double. Kyle Coetzer is the best cricketer in the allies. Richard Ellingworth of England won the Umpire of the Year award.

ICC Year Award 2020

Cricketer of the Year: Ben Stokes (England)

Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma (India)

Twenty20 Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar (India)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Marnas Labushen (Australia)

Associate Country Player of the Year: Kyle Quetzal (Scotland)

‘Spirit of Cricket’ Award: Virat Kohli (India)

Umpire of the Year: Richard Illingworth (England).