Big Ten Tournament 2022: Schedule, TV Coverage, and Participating Teams

Big Ten Tournament 2022 TV Channel

The 2022 Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament will be a postseason men's basketball tournament for the Big Ten Conference of the 2021–22 NCAA Division I men's basketball season which will take place March 9–13, 2022. It appeared to be a one-team contest between No. 8 Purdue and No. 10 Wisconsin. Three more teams in the AP Top 25 are rated in the conference: No. 20 Illinois, No. 23 Ohio State, and No. 24 Iowa.

Friday will also be a chance to catch the big dogs in action with all five of the league's top seeds in play including No. 1 Illinois, which kicks off the quarterfinals round with a showdown against No. 9 seed Indiana.

Event Details

Dates: Wednesday, March 9 - Sunday, March 13
Where: Gainbridge Fieldhouse, Indianapolis
TV coverage: Big Ten Network, CBS

Big Ten Tournament Schedule 2022:

March 9: ​Round 1

Game 1: Northwestern vs Nebraska at 6 p.m.ET

Game 2: Penn State vs Minnesota at 25 min. after Game 1

March 10: Round 2

Game 3: Indiana vs Michigan at 11:30 a.m.ET
Game 4: Iowa 112 vs Northwestern at 25 min. after Game 3
Game 5: Michigan State vs Maryland at 6:30 p.m.ET
Game 6: Penn State vs Ohio State at 25 min. after Game 5

March 11: Quarterfinals

Game 7: Illinois vs Indiana at 11:30 a.m.ET
Game 8: Rutgers vs Iowa at 25 min. after Game 7
Game 9: Wisconsin vs Michigan State at 6:30 p.m.ET
Game 10: Purdue vs Penn State at 25 min. after Game 9

March 12 : Semifinals

Game 11: Game 7 winner vs Game 8 winner at 1 p.m.ET
Game 12: Game 9 winner vs Game 10 winner at 25 min. after Game 11

March 13: Big Ten championship game

Championship: Game 11 winner vs. Game 12 winner 3:30 p.m.

Big Ten Tournament 2022 TV Channel

The 2022 Big Ten Tournament games will air live on either the Big Ten Network or CBS. Big Ten Network will broadcast the 2022 Big Ten Basketball Tournament on television. you will need to have a satellite TV connection with this channel f you want to watch all the games on your TV.

CBS will also broadcast some of the games of the tournament. CBS is show a lot of exciting sports events all over the year for their subscribers. If you don’t have their connection, contact your operator soon.

2022 Big Ten Tournament Participating Teams

A total of 14 teams will be performing in the tournament. Here is the list of the teams. Illinois, Wisconsin, Purdue, Rutgers, Iowa, Ohio State, Michigan State, Michigan, Indiana, Maryland, Penn State, Northwestern, Nebraska, Minnesota.