BPL Final: Khulna Tigers beat Rajshahi Royals by 27 runs

BPL Final: Khulna Tigers beat Rajshahi Royals by 27 runs

BPL gets a new champion. Rajshahi Royals beat Khulna Tigers by 21 runs in the final match of the Bangabandhu BPL on Friday. This is Rajshahi’s first title in the BPL. Of the six seats, Dhaka won the title three times. Dhaka Gladiators twice and once as Dhaka Dynamites. Comilla Victorians have won the title twice and the Rangpur Raiders once won the title.

Khulna did not start on this day as he hit the target at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Makriket Stadium on Friday. They lost Nazmul Hossain Shant and Mehdi Hasan Miraj, two openers in the rhythm of the team. As a result, the team was initially under pressure. However, Shamsur Rahman took the pressure in the third wicket with Riley Russo for a good one. However, Khulna fell under pressure again after losing two wickets with two set batsmen for 20 runs.

Mushfiqur Rahim was still the wicketkeeper. This time he was batting great. He also hinted at something good about Robbie Freelink. But when Andre Russell gets bowled, their hopes are virtually over. Then, after returning to FreeLink, the rate is confirmed.

Rajshahi Royals, led by Andre Russell, are the BPL – Bangladesh Premier League champions 🏆 Irfan Sukkur, Mohammad Nawaz, and Mohammad Irfan the other stars of their win in the final 🙌 es.pn/30vfPnb

Posted by ESPNcricinfo on Friday, January 17, 2020