Candidates Tournament 2021 Live Stream: Candidates Tournament all Round Schedule

Candidates Tournament 2021 Live Stream: Candidates Tournament all Round Schedule

The 2020–21 Candidates Tournament is an eight-player chess double round-robin tournament to decide the challenger for the World Chess Championship 2021. The second half is now scheduled for April 19-27 and a possible tiebreak and the closing ceremony will be on April 28, 2021.

Fabiano Caruana defeated former co-leader Maxime Vachier-Lagrave in round 8 of the Candidates Tournament, once the event resumed a year after having been postponed due to the sanitary crisis.

The 2020 Candidates Tournament is a 14 round double round-robin that will decide who challenges Magnus Carlsen in a World Championship match. The players will be given 100 minutes for 40 moves, then 50 minutes for the next 20 moves, then 15 minutes until the end of the game.

Candidates Tournament 2021 Schedule

19 April 2021 Monday: Round 8

20 April 2021 Tuesday: Round 9

21 April 2021 Wednesday: Round 10

22 April 2021 Thursday: Rest day

23 April 2021 Friday: Round 11

24 April 2021 Saturday: Round 12

25 April 2021 Sunday: Rest day

26 April 2021 Monday: Round 13

27 April 2021 Tuesday: Round 14

28 April 2021 Wednesday: Closing ceremony

Candidates Tournament 2021 Live Stream Online Without cable

You can follow the FIDE Candidates Tournament with Chess.com commentary on Chess.com/TV during each round. The broadcast is sponsored by Grip6.

The ninth round is on Tuesday, April 20 at 16:00 local time which is 13:00 Central Europe, 7 a.m. Eastern, and 4 a.m. Pacific.

Author

Stephen Lewis

Jack is Andorra CF official website editor. Having written for a number of magazines and websites, there's no aspect of soccer news and great predictor.

https://wnu365.com/ Stephen Lewis Stephen Lewis

Related posts

Comments