Complete line-up Spain: Euro 2020 squad

Complete line-up Spain: Euro 2020 squad

The Madrid and Spain defender was left off the roster published by the Spanish football federation on Monday, with federation president Luis Rubiales saying the decision was made to avoid any “interference in the World Cup.”

Rubiales went on to describe Ramos as “a great captain” whose decision to leave the national team had “nothing to do with rules or teamwork.”

Euro 2020 Spain squad

Goalkeepers: Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao), David de Gea (Manchester United), Robert Sanchez (Brighton)

Defenders: Jose Gaya (Valencia), Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Pau Torres (Villarreal), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Eric Garcia (Manchester City), Diego Llorente (Leeds), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Rodri (Manchester City), Pedri (Barcelona), Thiago Alcantara (Liverpool), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Fabian Ruiz (Napoli), Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid)

Forwards: Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Alvaro Morata (Juventus), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal), Ferran Torres (Manchester City), Adama Traore (Wolves), Pablo Sarabia (Paris St-Germain)