Copa America got a new start date

Copa America got a new start date

The coronavirus has turned down everything. The soccer calendar has been rearranged. Preparations are in full swing to the delayed contests. This is the way Copa America acquired a brand new start date. The struggle for supremacy in Latin America, which has been postponed by a year because of coronavirus, will start on June 11 next year. Argentina will take the area within an introductory day.

The Copa America was scheduled for June-July this year. But the 12-team competition was postponed due to the coronavirus epidemic. Conmebol, the highest governing body of Latin football, released a new schedule on Thursday. The tournament, co-hosted by Argentina and Colombia, will start on June 11 and end on July 10 with the final.

After the match against Chile, Argentina will play against Uruguay on June 15, Paraguay on June 19, Australia on June 22 and Bolivia on June 26.

If there had been a pre-coronavirus epidemic, there would have been three major football tournaments this year — Olympic football, the Euro and the Copa America. All the three competitions have been taken again in 2021. Neymar has expressed interest in playing in the Olympics like in 2016.

However, in 2016, he gave up the Copa for Olympic gold. This time Neymar is not willing to do that anymore. Neymar will seek permission from the club to play in both. Meanwhile, Japan has not yet made a clear decision on hosting the Olympics. If it's just the Copa America, Neymar's chances of playing there will increase.

Copa America 2021 Team Name


Copa America Schedule and Fixtures

Friday, June 11, 2021

Argentina vs. Chile

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Australia vs. Uruguay

Colombia vs. Ecuador

Paraguay vs. Bolivia

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Peru vs. Qatar

Brazil vs. Venezuela

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Argentina vs. Uruguay

Chile vs. Bolivia

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Colombia vs. Venezuela

Paraguay vs. Australia

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Peru vs. Brazil

Ecuador vs. Qatar

Saturday, June 19, 2021

Argentina vs. Paraguay

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Colombia vs. Peru

Uruguay vs. Chile

Monday, June 21, 2021

Australia vs. Bolivia

Venezuela vs. Ecuador

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Brazil vs. Qatar

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Chile vs. Paraguay

Friday, June 25, 2021

Bolivia vs. Uruguay

Australia vs. Argentina

Saturday, June 26, 2021

Ecuador vs. Peru

Brazil vs. Colombia

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Qatar vs. Venezuela

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Chile vs. Australia

Uruguay vs. Paraguay

Bolivia vs. Argentina

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Ecuador vs. Brazil

Venezuela vs. Peru

Qatar vs. Colombia

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Quarterfinal 1

Quarterfinal 2

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Quarterfinal 3

Quarterfinal 4

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Semifinal 1

Semifinal 2

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Third place match

Sunday, July 11, 2021