FA Cup 2020 Quarterfinal Draw: Remaining Teams, Schedule, Seeds, Time, Matchups

FA Cup 2020 Quarterfinal Draw: Remaining Teams, Schedule, Seeds, Time, Matchups

The attraction will be placed to begin within 4:50 p.m. ET. Even the quarter-final round is now scheduled to your weekend of March 2 1.

On Tuesday, among those championship favorites along with dominating European winner Liverpool was expunged in the contest as a result of Chelsea. Aims from Willian and also Ross Barkley has given the Reds backend declines, knocking Jurgen Klopp’s workforce by your cup substantially earlier in the day than anyone believed. Liverpool had only lost 3-0 in Watford on Saturday at the Premier League.

Other consequences on Wednesday comprised Newcastle beating West Brom 32 after moving up 3-0, together with previous Atlanta United celebrity Miguel Almiron scoring two (and spending tribute to his newly troubled former teammate,” Josef Martinez). Sheffield United also progressed because of a 21 triumph over reading through an extra moment, together with Billy Sharp scoring at the 105th second to observe that the Blades by way of.

Wednesday’s quarter-final draw sees significantly more than 8 groups living from your contest using three matches place for Wednesday plus just one for Thursday.

Draw numbers

  1. Sheffield Wednesday or Manchester City (Wednesday)
  2. Sheffield United
  3. Chelsea
  4. Newcastle United
  5. Leicester City or Birmingham City (Wednesday)
  6. Derby County or Manchester United (Thursday)
  7. Tottenham or Norwich City (Wednesday)
  8. Arsenal

The 2019-20 FA Cup final is set for May 23 at Wembley Stadium. Manchester City is the reigning champion in the competition.

Since 2000, Chelsea and Arsenal lead the way with six titles each. Liverpool, Manchester City, and Manchester United have all won two FA Cups since then, with Portsmouth and Wigan Athletic also winning one.

If Manchester City, Leicester City, and Manchester United all when their matches, all eight quarterfinalists will be from the Premier League.