Field Hockey Has 14 Named to NFHCA Division I

Field Hockey Has 14 Named to NFHCA Division I

The Merrimack College field hockey team had 14 players chosen to the NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad, as announced by the association Tuesday.

The distinction is given to student-athletes who achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher through the first semester of the 2021-22 academic year. Merrimack repeated with the same number of honorees as it had for the 2020-21 academic year.

Vanessa Kaddaras, Meaghan O'Brien, Juliane Ohmen and Bridget Shanahan all earned the distinction for the third year in a row. There were multiple other repeat honorees from the previous year, as Katelyn Bennett, Brooke Bolduc, Jane Bonazzoli, Cate Buecker, Lauren Burke, Emma Donahue, Isabelle Duseau and Riley Lambert landed on the list again. Merrimack also had a pair of newcomers make the grade, as Julie Wester and Meghan McCarthy were both honored.

Field Hockey Has 10 Named

Vanessa Kaddaras
Meaghan O'Brien
Juliane Ohmen
Bridget Shanahan
Katelyn Bennett
Brooke Bolduc
Jane Bonazzoli
Cate Buecker
Lauren Burke
Emma Donahue