FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: Confirmed Breakdown

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022. This will be the very first World Cup to be held in the Arab world, and the subsequent World Cup held completely in Asia after the 2002 competition in South Korea and Japan. A total of $450 Million will be awarded as prize money payments.

The FIFA prize money is in constant growth. This year’s tournament rewards mark a 29% increase from Russia 2018’s prize. Russia's official budget of 678 billion rubles spent on projects for the tournament is less than the $15bn spent by Brazil on the 2014 World Cup. In 2014, the FIFA World Cup has hosted in Brazil Costs of the tournament totaled $11.6 billion. Check FIFA World Cup Qatar Statistics

Host CountryGeneral cost
QAT (2022)US$220 billion
RUS (2018)US$14.2 billion
BRA (2014)US$11.6 billion
RSA (2010)US$3.6 billion
GER (2006)US$4.6 billion
KOR/JPN (2002)US$7 billion
FRA (1998)US$2.33 billion
USA (1994)US$500 million

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

FIFA that the triumphant group of the Qatar World Cup will get heavy award cash of $42 Million. The other participants will get $30 Million, the subsequent other participants will get $27 Million.

Participation Fee (for all 32 qualified teams)$2.5 million (each)
Group Stage (16 teams which get eliminated)$8 million (each)
Round of 16 (8 eliminated teams)$12 million (each)
Quarterfinals (4 eliminated teams)$16 million (each)
Fourth Place$22 million
Third Place$26 million
Runners-up$32 million
Champions$45 million
Insurance fee of players$134 million
Payments to parent clubs of player by player$209 million

What is prize money for FIFA World Cup winners?

In the current year's version, FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, the award cash to be shared among the members has seen a little addition from the $400million in the last release to $440million.

The absolute venture financial plan for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 sums to more than $1.69 billion. The financial plan share for prize cash out of the complete venture financial plan is 26% which results to around $440million, as per Statista.

Every one of the nations that fit the bill for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will get $1.5million each towards the arrangements for the competition.

The fortunate champ of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will get $42 million in type of prize cash while the second place will be granted $30 million.

FIFA $1.85bn in broadcast deals for 2018 and 2022

Fifa has completed broadcast deals worth $1.85bn (£1.15bn) for the 2018 and 2022 World Cups in the last week, including an estimated $1.2bn earned from US sales to Fox, Telemundo, and Fútbol de Primera.

Of the $4.6 billion in income FIFA created in 2018, 49% (about $3.13 billion) came from TV freedoms. FIFA sells authorizing privileges to TV slots and broadcasting organizations, allowing them to communicate football match-ups and related occasions specifically locales. Since football is monstrously famous all through the world, contests among telecasters for authorizing privileges can be furious.

In an offering battle between ESPN and Twenty-First Century Fox Inc. (FOXA), FOX outbid Disney's ESPN and paid $400 million to FIFA for TV freedoms through the 2022 World Cup. Meta Inc. (META), previously Facebook, Twitter Inc (TWTR), and Snap Inc. (SNAP) all offered a great many dollars to FOX for feature privileges.