German club Bayern Munich won the league title for the eighth time in a row

German club Bayern Munich won the league title for the eighth time in a row

The stage was ready. The rest was just formality. That is what Bayern Munich did. Bayern Munich has won the Bundesliga title eight times. After losing 1-0 to Werder Bremen on Tuesday, Bayern was confirmed as champions again.

In the 43rd minute of the match, Polish striker Robert Lewandowski, who was in great form, found the net of the host Bremen. Ball supplier Jerome Boateng. Lewandowski’s 31st goal of the season in the league, this time he has scored 46 goals in all competitions.

The German giant touched the record of winning the eighth consecutive league title as the second club in the top five leagues in Europe. Bayern won the eighth consecutive title from 2013 to 2020. All in all, they won the record 30th league title at home.

The appeal of this title is even greater for Bayern coach Hansi Flick. Until the 2014 World Cup, he served as an assistant to Germany coach Joachim Loew. He was also Bayern’s assistant coach earlier this season. After the dismissal of Nico Kovac, Flick has completely taken over the responsibility of getting in a hurry. Under him, Bayern has only seen the face of defeat in the league once. That too in December last year. After that, in 17 matches, Bayern lost points only with Leigh.

Meanwhile, Bayern may not be officially handed over the title now, even if they become champions. After playing the remaining two matches of the league, they will win their eighth consecutive title and their 30th overall title.