IPL 2022: Play-offs Schedule Announced Today

IPL 2022: Play-offs Schedule

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 league season is not over yet. However, the four teams in the play-off have already been confirmed. Gujarat Titans, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants, and Royal Challengers Bangalore have made it to the play-offs.

Gujarat Titans tops the list with 20 points. Rajasthan got 18 points in two and Lucknow in three. And yesterday, Bangalore held the fourth position in the rate of Delhi Capitals.

As per the rules, the best two teams of the league stage (Gujarat and Rajasthan) will play in Qualifier-1. The winning team in this match goes straight to the final. But the losing team will not say goodbye. They will wait. Three and four teams (Lucknow and Bangalore) will play in the eliminator.

IPL 2022 Play-offs Schedule

Qualifier 1: Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals

  • Date: May 24
  • Time: 9:30 PM ET
  • Where: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Eliminator: Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Date: May 25
  • Time: 9:30 PM ET
  • Where: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Qualifier 2: Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator

  • Date: May 27
  • Time: 9:30 PM ET
  • Where: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad