Players Who Are Playing In IPL Since The Inaugural Season Back In 2008

Players Who Are Playing In IPL Since The Inaugural Season Back In 2008

This is the era of cricket were players remain busy for whole year. In this busy schedule, it is very difficult for cricketers to be fit and also show consistent performance. Because of busy and tiring schedule, career span for cricketers reduced to maximum 15 years. IPL is going to start 12th edition in 2020. It must be a tremendous achievement for cricketers who are playing in IPL since the beginning. There are about 25 cricketers in this list. In this article, we are going to talk about 9 cricketers who are playing IPL since the inaugural season.

AB de Villiers

If anyone ask about a player who loved by all cricket fans irrespective to nationality and team, then the name must be AB de Villiers. AB is most loved player of all time. Mr. 360 degree has amused fan with his tremendous ability to hit the ball anywhere in the ground. AB started his IPL career with Delhi Daredevils and spent 3 years in this franchise. It was moderate success for him. After that, in 2011 AB was purchased by RCB and since then he is playing for Bangalore and his career took a new turn after joining RCB. He is also a consistent player and since 2011, he scored more than 300 runs every season. Villiers is a player who can change the momentum of the game at anytime.

Shane Watson

Shane Watson was the most expensive player of 1st season of IPL. He was the pillar behind the success of Rajasthan Royals. Watson left his mark in each team he played for. He is a very effective all rounder who can single handedly destroy with his skills. He spent seven consecutive years in Rajasthan and two years in RCB. After that CSK became his new home. Till now he is with CSK and proved himself to be an effective arsenal for MS Dhoni’s team. He was the second highest run scorer for CSK in their last title winning campaign.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit started his IPL career with Deccan Chargers and played 3 seasons for this franchise. After that he was bought by Mumbai Indians. Rohit started his career as a middle order batsman but later on he proved himself as an effective opener. In his day, he can make bowlers audience and audience becomes filder. His strike rate in power play is insane and crowd eagerly waits for his innings.

Suresh Raina

Another name of Suresh Raina can be Mr. IPL. There are many batting records of IPL in his bucket. He is the first player to complete 5000 runs in IPL. Raina is also a tremendous fielder and holds the record for most catches in IPL. He scored 5034 runs till now in 178 matches. As a no 3 batsman, Raina proved himself to be a very effective player. He proved himself as big match player in many occasions and also considered as an effective finisher.

Virat Kohli

Virat is arguably the most decorated player in modern cricket. He started his IPL career with RCB and till now he is playing for this franchise. He is the only second player in IPL history to score 5000 runs. This run machine got chance in IPL after the successful campaign of U-19 world cup. India won the title under the leadership of Kohli. Currently Virat is the captain of RCB. Despite the lack of success of his team, Virat always shined like star in his personal achievement. Kohli’s best performance in IPL was 2016’s edition. He scored 973 runs with an average of 81.08 and monstrous strike rate of 152.

Dwayne Bravo

If we talk about all rounders then Dwayne Bravo’s name will be always top of the list. He is IPL’s all time No. 1 all-rounder. He proved himself to be the most effective player in T-20. He is the deadliest player in death over’s. Whether he is with bat or ball, he can change the fate of the game by hitting boundaries or taking crucial wickets. Bravo is a complete entertainer in every format of the game. He has 2 Purple Cap in his bucket.

Lasith Malinga

Malinga is the only fast bowler who is playing in IPL since the beginning. Malinga was signed by Mumbai Indians in 2008 and since then he is playing under the tent of this franchise. Although in the first season of IPL he was withdrawn due to his injury. After that he did not have to look back. He is the highest wicket taker in IPL history. He took 154 wickets with economy rate of 6.93. He is deadliest with new ball along with death. He helped his team to win matches in very difficult situations. Besides playing for MI, he also nurtured many young talents who became match winner for Team India later on. Jaspreet Bumrah is one of his students who is doing very well in other version of cricket as well as in IPL.

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is the most decorated skipper in IPL history. Under his leadership Chennai Super Kings won IPL title 3 times and Champion League trophy once. He was an instant success for CSK franchise at the inaugural edition of IPL. He scored 414 run on that edition. MS is known for his cool mentality and one of the best finisher of IPL. He is also world’s best wicket keeper. His lightening fast stamping and tricky field set-up is always a treat for eyes. Dhoni has 4047 runs, 89 catches and 33 stumping in his bucket.

Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra is one of the successful players of IPL history. He is the second highest wicket taker in IPL history. 148 wickets with 7.41 economy is quite exceptional for a leg spinner. He is very effective in middle over’s when it is required to tighten up opponents run. He started his IPL career with Dehli, later on he signed himself in different franchises. He left his marks in each team he played for.