Sassuolo 0-3 AC Milan: 11 years later, Italian Serie A champions AC Milan

11 years later, Italian Serie A champions AC Milan

AC Milan became champions of Italy for a 19th time as they swept aside Sassuolo by a scoreline of 3-0 in their final game of the season. Milan won the Italian Premier League Serie A title 11 years later.

On the other hand, last year's champion Inter Milan was in the title race again. But for that they needed a win in the last match and a loss to AC Milan. Inter Milan just won.

France striker Oliver Girou scored a pair of goals in AC Milan's title match. The rest of the goal was scored by Frank Casey. With these 3 goals, Milan's team took Scudetto home.

Milan would then score in the 32nd minute and 36th minute to effectively put the nerves to bed. The first came in a very similar manner to the first with Leao winning the ball down the left and darting for the byline, cutting back for Giroud’s near post run and first time finish past Consigli.

The second came through another bit of pressing high up the pitch this time by Krunic to dispossess his man and Leao got his third assist of the goal when he pulled the ball back into the path of Franck Kessie who sidefooted it inside the far post, saluting the fans after in what might be his farewell.

A few minutes later Pioli made another couple of changes as Alessandro Florenzi and Alessio Romagnoli came on for Saelemaekers and Tomori respectively.

Bar a couple of smart reaction saves from Maignan to preserve an important clean sheet, the remainder of the game would ultimately be played out at walking pace as Milan ensured they did their job and brought home a Scudetto that – over 38 games – they have fully deserved.