Singapore GP Winners: Who has the most wins in the Singapore Grand Prix?

The Singapore Grand Prix is one of the toughest tests in the Formula One calendar for any of the sport’s drivers, and the race will prove difficult for even some of the best.

This year, the 2023 Singapore Grand Prix will be held on Sunday, September 17, and it will be the 17th round of the 2023 Formula One World Championship.

In recent years, Ferrari has been the team to beat in Singapore, with Charles Leclerc winning the race in 2019 and Carlos Sainz winning in 2022.

However, Red Bull will be looking to challenge Ferrari this weekend with Max Verstappen, the current world champion, and he has been in excellent form in recent races.

Sergio Perez is also a strong contender, and he won the race in 2021.

Who has won the Singapore GP the most?

Sebastian Vettel has the most wins in the Singapore Grand Prix, with five victories as he won the race in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, and 2019.

Vettel is followed by Lewis Hamilton, who has four wins in Singapore, in 2009, 2014, 2017, and 2018.

Fernando Alonso and Nico Rosberg have two wins each in Singapore, while Sergio Perez has one win.

Why is Singapore Grand Prix special?

The Singapore Grand Prix is known for being one of the most challenging and unique tracks on the Formula One calendar.

The race is held at night under the lights of the Marina Bay Street Circuit, and it is known for its hot and humid conditions.

It remains the first and only Grand Prix to be held at night in the Formula One schedule, providing a unique test for drivers.

Vettel‘s success in Singapore is a testament to his skill and adaptability as a driver, as he has been able to master the unique challenges of the Marina Bay Street Circuit and win the race on five occasions.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *