Three English cricketers have left the IPL

Three English cricketers have left the IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL), the most popular event in domestic cricket, was postponed due to Corona. But this time the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is going to host the rest of the postponed IPL in the UAE.

But cricketers from different countries are withdrawing their names from the IPL. This time the names of three England cricketers have been added to the list. They are David Malan, Johnny Bairstow and Chris Woakes.

Cricket website Cricinfo confirmed the information.

The IPL was suspended in mid-May due to an increase in the incidence of coronavirus in India. The game will resume from September 19 in the new schedule. 31 matches will be held.

David Malan, the number one batsman in the T20 rankings, has played in the IPL for the first time this year. He played a match for Punjab Kings and scored 26 runs. Punjab have named South Africa's Aiden Markram as their replacement.

Johnny Bairstow is playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad in this year's IPL. And Chris Woakes is playing in Delhi Capitals. However, the two franchises have not announced any new names to replace these two.