U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022: Live Stream, TV Channel, Start Time

U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022: Live Stream, TV Channel, Start Time

The Toyota U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022 will be held from January 3–9, 2022 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. The event will crown U.S. champions in all four skating disciplines at the junior and senior levels.

Champions will be crowned in ladies, men's, pairs and ice dance at the championship and junior levels of the U.S. Figure Skating competitive structure with over 750 athletes in attendance.

U.S. Figure Skating Championships Preview

Tennell is the first U.S. woman to not defend her national title since Sasha Cohen in 2007, and the first not to do so in an Olympic year since Michelle Kwan in 2006. Kwan was the last U.S. figure skater to successfully petition for a spot on an Olympic team after not competing at nationals.

During Chen's five-year winning streak, Jason Brown has been another strong competitor. He placed third in 2017, 2019 and 2021 and finished second in 2020. The 27-year-old is a former U.S. national champion, winning the title in 2015.

U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022 Live Stream

In the USA, NBC has the right to broadcast the U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022 on Television. You will need a cable TV connection if you want to watch the event on this channel.

Thursday, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT: Pairs Short Program (USA Network)
Thursday, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: Women's Short Program (USA Network)
Friday, 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT: Ice Dance Rhythm Dance (USA Network)
Friday, 8:00 p.m. ET/PT: Women's Free Skate (NBC)
Saturday, 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT: Men's Short Program (NBC)
Saturday, 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: Ice Dance Free Dance and Pairs Free Skate (USA Network)
Sunday, 2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT: Men's Free Skate (NBC)

U.S. Figure Skating Championships 2022 Complete Schedule

Tuesday, Jan. 4

12:00 p.m. Session 1 - Junior Pairs Short Program and Junior Men Short Program
8:15 p.m. Session 2 - Junior Rhythm Dance

Wednesday, Jan. 5

9:00 a.m. Session 3 - Junior Ladies Short Program Free Skates/Dance
12:00 p.m. Session 4 - Junior Men Free Skate and Junior Pairs Free Skate
8:30 p.m. Session 5 - Junior Free Dance

Thursday, Jan. 6

11:45 a.m. Session 6 - Junior Ladies Free Skate
3:45 p.m. Session 7 - Championship Pairs Short Program
6:30 p.m. Session 8 - Championship Ladies Short Program (Bridgestone Night)

Friday, Jan. 7

2: 00 p.m. Session 9 - Championship Rhythm Dance
6:30 p.m. Session 10 - Championship Ladies Free Skate (Opry Entertainment Night)

Saturday, Jan. 8

2:00 p.m. Session 11 - Championship Men’s Short Program
5:45 p.m. Session 12 - Championship Pairs Free Skate
7:25 p.m. Session 13 - Championship Free Dance

Sunday, Jan. 9

11:15 a.m. Session 14 - Championship Men’s Free Skate
6:30 p.m. Session 15 - Skating Spectacular