Vuelta a Espana 2022: Routes, Schedule and how to watch

Vuelta a Espana 2022 Live Stream

The 77th edition of the Vuelta a España will take place in the Netherlands, Belgium, and Spain between 19 August and 11 September 2022. The participating cyclists will travel 3,280.5 km in the 21-days of racing across the tracks of three countries, Spain, the Netherlands, and Belgium.

The reigning champ, Richard Carapaz, who has won the last three La Vuelta, is back this year to lift the prize in Madrid for the fourth time in succession. Other than Carapay, a portion of the names to pay special attention to are; Alejandro Valverde, Remco Evenepoel, and Simon Yates.

Right off the bat in the course, there are additionally a few tight segments, thus it will actually want for groups to have the option to face challenges yet remain upstanding to keep the force and save however much energy as could reasonably be expected. In 23 kilometers there will be sufficient room to invest some energy among groups, and things will open up in the last part where placing the shut down in a more coordinated way will be conceivable.

How To Watch Vuelta a Espana 2022 Live TV Coverage

Vuelta a Espana 2022 will be available to watch Peacock streaming service that will let you access the live coverage of the race. The subscription to peacock costs $4.99/month. Uk Fan Eurosport will air the event.

Vuelta a Vuelta a Espana 2022 Schedule

The participating cyclists will travel 3,280.5 km in the 21-days of racing across the tracks of three countries, Spain, the Netherlands, and Belgium.

StageDateTime (CET)
119 August18:30
220 August13:15
321 August12:25
423 August13:40
524 August12:45
625 August12:20
726 August12:30
827 August13:10
928 August12:40
1030 August14:40
1131 August12:35
121 September12:25
132 September13:15
143 September13:05
154 September13:05
166 September12:45
177 September13:05
188 September12:10
199 September13:55
2010 September12:45
2111 September17:10

2022 Vuelta a Espana Routes and Stages

  • Stage 1: Utrecht – Utrecht (23.3km)- TTT
  • Stage 2: Hertogenbosch – Utrecht 175.1km- Flat
  • Stage 3: Breda – Breda 193.5km- Flat
  • Stage 4: Vitoria-Gasteiz – Laguardia 152.5km- Hilly
  • Stage 5: Irun – Bilbao 187.2km- Hilly
  • Stage 6: Bilbao – Ascensión al Pico Jano. San Miguel de Aguayo- 181.2km- Mountain
  • Stage 7: Camargo – Cistierna- 190 km- Hilly
  • Stage 8: La Pola Llaviana/Pola de Laviana – Colláu Fancuaya. Yernes y Tameza- 153.4km- Mountain
  • Stage 9. Villaviciosa – Les Praeres. Nava- 171.4km- Mountain
  • Stage 10: Elche – Alicante- 30.9km- ITT
  • Stage 11: ElPozo Alimentación – Cabo de Gata- 191.2km- Flat
  • Stage 12: Salobreña – Peñas Blancas. Estepona- 192.7km- Mountain
  • Stage 13: Ronda – Montilla- 168.4km – Flat
  • Stage 14: Ronda – Montoro – Sierra de La Pandera- 160.3km- Mountain
  • Stage 15: Martos – Sierra Nevada. Alto Hoya de la Mora. Monachil- 149.6km- Mountain
  • Stage 16: Martos -Sanlúcar de Barrameda – Tomares- 189.4km- Flat
  • Stage 17: Aracena – Monasterio de Tentudía- 162.3km- Mountain
  • Stage 18: Trujillo – Alto de Piornal- 192km- Mountain
  • Stage 19: Talavera de la Reina – Talavera de la Reina- 138.3km- Hilly
  • Stage 20: Moralzarzal – Puerto de Navacerrada- 181km- Mountain
  • Stage 21: Las Rozas – Madrid. Paisaje de la Luz- 96.7km