Williamson is not in the 2021 series against India

Williamson is not in the 2021 series against India

New Zealand have been runners-up in the just-concluded T20 World Cup. New Zealand will play a series against India without cutting the World Cup.

The two teams will play the first match of the three-match T20 series tomorrow. However, captain Ken Williamson will not play in this series.

However, Williamson will play in the Test series starting November 25. Co-captain Tim Southee will lead the New Zealand team in the T20 series.

"The first match of the T20 series is on Wednesday," the New Zealand Cricket Board said in a statement. The next two matches will be played on Friday and Sunday. Williamson will join the Test team directly. They have already started practicing in Jaipur. '

However, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner and Glenn Phillips will play in both series. The good news for the Kiwis is that Lucky Ferguson has returned to the series against India despite missing the World Cup due to injury.

New Zealand’s T20I squad

Kane Williamson (Captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee