World Matchplay Darts 2020: Draw, TV coverage details

World Matchplay Darts 2020: Draw, TV coverage details

The 2020 PDC World Matchplay could be your 27th edition of the yearly darts tournament. Also referred to because the Betfred World match play for real-life reasons, it's thought of as among the greatest darts tournaments. The 27th staging of the sport’s summer show-piece sees 32 of the world’s top stars battling it out for the Phil Taylor Trophy and £700,000 in prize money.

The PDC World Match Play has been played by 18-26 July 2020 at the Marshall Arena at Milton Keynes. There are 3 2 players competing such as the leading 16 in the PDC Order of Merit and high 16 on the pro-tour Order of Merit.

The second-biggest main in darts is going to possess a totally different texture to it compared to the average since 3 2 gamers head into Milton-Keynes - fairly compared to legendary Winter Gardens at Blackpool - to get a supporting closed doorways variation in the Marshall Arena.

But with are living top-class darts including the kind of Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn cost, Gary Anderson and defending winner Rob cross-back to our television screens can be an immense increase for that game's lovers and there will without a doubt nevertheless be lots of play.

World Matchplay Darts 2020 TV coverage

Fox - Australia
Nova - Czech Rep and Slovakia
Viasat - Scandinavia
DAZN - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, USA, Brazil, Spain, Italy
Prago Sport - Hungary
Sky - New Zealand
Sportklub - Poland
RTL - Holland
TV Play - Baltics
Matchroom.Live - India, Pakistan, Canada, Japan
PDCTV - Worldwide (excluding UK, Ireland and Netherlands)

World Matchplay Darts 2020 Schedule

Tuesday July 21 (1800 BST) First/Second Round

1 First-round match (best of 19 legs)
Nathan Aspinall v Dimitri Van den Bergh
4x Second-round match (best of 21 legs)
Michael Smith v Mensur Suljovic
Gary Anderson v James Wade
Michael Van Gerwen v Simon Whitlock
Gabriel Clemens v Krzysztof Ratajski

Wednesday July 22 (1900 BST) Second Round (best of 21 legs)

Daryl Gurney v Vincent Van der Voort
Aspinall/Van den Bergh v Joe Cullen
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant
Danny Noppert v Adrian Lewis
Thursday July 23 (2000 BST)
Quarter-Finals (Best of 31 legs)
TV Channel: Sky Sports

Friday July 24

Quarter-Finals (Best of 31 legs)
TV Channel: Sky Sports

Saturday July 25

Semi-Finals (best of 33 legs)

Sunday July 26 (2030 BST)

Final (best of 35 legs)

2020 World Matchplay Darts Prize Fund

Winner - £150,000
Runner-Up - £70,000
Semi-Finalists - £50,000
Quarter-Finalists - £25,000
Second Round Losers - £15,000
First Round Losers - £10,000
Total - £700,000