World Women's Handball Championship 2021 in Spain

World Women's Handball Championship 2021 in Spain

The IHF World Women's Handball Championship2021, the 25th occasion by the International Handball Federation, is held in Spain from 1 to 19 December 2021. The IHF announced that the World Championship would be expanded from 24 teams to 32 teams from 2021.

The top two teams in the four main round groups progress to the quarter-finals, where the competition becomes a knockout round.

World Women's Handball Championship 2021 Live TV Channel

The media accreditation deadline is 7 November, 13:00 CET. If you are interested in purchasing tickets for the event, please click here.

For all territories without rights-holder agreements, all games will be streamed live via the official IHF - Competitions YouTube channel.

2021 World Women's Handball Championship Group Info

The tournament will be held in four Spanish cities namely, Llíria, Torrevieja, Castelló and Granollers from Dec. 1 to 19.

Group A: France, Montenegro, Angola, Slovenia

Group B: RHF, Serbia, Cameroon, Poland

Group C: Norway, Romania, Kazakhstan, Iran

Group D: Netherlands, Sweden, Puerto Rico, Uzbekistan

Group E: Germany, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Group F: Denmark, Republic of Korea, Tunisia, Congo

Group G: Croatia, Japan, Brazil, Paraguay

Group H: Spain, Austria, Argentina, PR of China